Community Clubs / Organizations / Services

Name Contact Phone # Email
Algoma Public Health (705) 856-7208
Alzheimer Society ) Christie Reid (705) 856-0000 info@alzheimeralgoma.org
Best Start Hub Chrystal Morden (705) 852-0841 cmorden@superiorchildrenscentre.org
Business Improvement Area (B.I.A.) Liz Talian-Clarke  
Canada Post Erin Andrews (705) 856-2885
Community Food Bank Kaireen Morrison (705) 856-8132
Confederation College (705) 856-0713 wawacampus@confederationcollege.on.ca
Contact North (705) 856-7451 wawa@contactnorth.ca
Cross-Country Ski Club Ron Hale (705) 856-2048
Curling Club (Mixed League) Tom Terris (705) 856-2927 wawa.rent@shaw.ca
Curling Club (Ladies League) Danette Mathias (705) 856-4432 danettemathias26@hotmail.com
Curling Club (Mens League) Jim Hoffmann/Andy Stevens (705) 856-7562 astevens4@shaw.ca
Economic Development Corporation Shah Ashraf Mohamed (705) 856-4419 smohamed@edcwawa.cc
Figure Skating Club Angela Schumacher wawafsc@live.ca
Goose Club (Seniors Drop-In) Carol Chalykoff – President (705) 856-7394
Government Information Centre Service Ontario (705) 856-2354
Hospital (705) 856-2335
Iris Place Debbie Lessard (705) 856-1894 irisplace@hotmail.com
Legion Ladies Auxiliary Legion Hall (705) 856-7203
Lion’s Club Nancy Donald (705) 856-4924
Medical Centre (705) 856-1313
Men’s Mercantile Hockey Zach White (705) 856-9544 zacharywhite@hotmail.com
Michipicoten Heritage Committee Johanna Rowe (705) 856-1944 wawa.history@yahoo.ca
Michipicoten Museum Society Nancy Donald (705) 856-2781
Michipicoten Rod & Gun Club Murray Davidson (705) 297-0991 my72jeep@yahoo.com
Minor Hockey Association Peter Moore moorep@shaw.ca
North Algoma Literacy Coalition
Adult Learning Centre
(705) 856-0956 director.nalcwawa@gmail.com
Oldtimers Hockey Chris Buckell (705) 856-1067 cbuckell@Michipicoten.com
Red Cross Darlene Trovarello (705) 856-1964 darlene.trovarello@redcross.ca
Regional Employment Help Centre Russell Reid (705) 856-1648 info@wawarehc.com
Rotary Club of Wawa Liz Talian-Clarke (705) 856-4353
Royal Canadian Legion Mary Anne Pearson (705) 856-7203
Sno-Riders Club Kirk Brassard (705) 943-4321 turbodhc3@yahoo.com
Superior Children’s Centre Chrystal Morden (705) 856-2178
Superior East Community Futures Tracy Amos (705) 856-1105 amos@superioreastcfdc.ca
Wawa & Area Victim Services Beverly Boyd (705) 856-7852 info@victimserviceswawa.com
Wawa Family Health Team Silvana Dereski (705) 856-1313 x4461 sdereski@wawafht.com
Wawa Public Library Colleen Abbott (705) 856-2244 x290 cabbott@wawa.cc
Wawa Transit (705) 856-5802
Wawa Women’s Hockey Stacey White (705) 297-0782 swhite@wawa.cc