Festival of Lights – Saturday, December 15th

Contact Us

General Inquires

General Inquires
The Municipality of Wawa
40 Broadway Avenue
P.O. Box 500
Wawa, ON P0S 1K0
Canada

Toll Free: 1-800-367-WAWA (9292)
Phone: 1-705-856-2244
Fax: 1-705-856-2120

Corporate Services (Admin)

Corporate Services
40 Broadway Avenue
P.O. Box 500
Wawa, ON P0S 1K0
Canada

Phone: 1-705-856-2244
Fax: 1-705-856-2120

Chris Wray, CAO/Clerk-Treasurer, ext. 223
Email – cwray@wawa.cc

Cathy Cyr, Deputy Clerk/Assistant Director, ext. 222
Email – ccyr@wawa.cc

Finance

Financial Services
The Municipality of Wawa
40 Broadway Avenue
P.O. Box 500
Wawa, ON P0S 1K0
Canada

Phone: 1-705-856-2244
Fax: 1-705-856-2120

Manuela Batovanja, Deputy Treasurer, ext. 226
Email – mbatovanja@wawa.cc

Tiffany Parent, HR Associate, ext. 225
Email – tparent@wawa.cc

Heather Rainville, Revenue Associate, ext. 233
Email – hrainville@wawa.cc

Cindy Godson, Accounts Payable Associate, ext. 227
Email – cgodson@wawa.cc

Planning & Building

Planning & Building
The Municipality of Wawa
40 Broadway Avenue
Wawa, ON P0S 1K0
Canada

Phone: 1-705-856-2244
Fax: 1-705-856-2120

Community Services & Tourism

Michipicoten Memorial Community Centre
The Municipality of Wawa
3 Chris Simon Dr.
Wawa, ON P0S 1K0
Canada

Tourist Information Centre
The Municipality of Wawa
26 Mission Rd. (Hwy. 101 across from the Municipal Airport)
Wawa, ON P0S 1K0
Canada
Open May – October

Phone: 1-705-856-2244 ext. 240
Toll Free: 1-800-367-9292 ext. 241
Fax: 1-705-856-1494

Alex Patterson, Director, ext. 242
Email – apatterson@wawa.cc

Brian Lachine, Assistant Director, ext. 247
Email – blachine@wawa.cc

Library

Wawa Public Library
40 Broadway Avenue
P.O. Box 1730
Wawa, ON P0S 1K0
Canada

Phone: 1-705-856-2244
Circulation Desk: Ext. 290
Head Librarian: Ext. 291
Fax: 1-705-856-1488

Head Librarian: Colleen Abbott – cabbott@wawa.cc
Circulation Desk – mtpl@wawa.cc

Infrastructure (Public Works)

Infrastructure Services
The Municipality of Wawa
26 Magpie Road
Wawa, ON P0S 1K0
Canada

Phone: 1-705-856-2244
Fax: 1-705-856-1745

After-Hours Emergencies
Monday to Friday – 4:00 pm to 7:30 am
Saturday and Sunday – 24 hours
Emergencies involving water or sewer issues: 705-856-2244 x287
Emergencies for all other Infrastructure issues: 705-856-2244 x252

Cory Stainthorpe, Director, ext. 251
Email – cstainthorpe@wawa.cc

Dan Beach, Assistant Director, ext. 252
Email – dbeach@wawa.cc

Information Technology & Innovation

Information Technology & Innovation / NITGC
The Municipality of Wawa
3 Maple Street
Wawa, ON P0S 1K0
Canada

Phone: 1-705-856-2244

Jason Morrison, GIS/IT&I Director, ext. 230
Email – jmorrison@wawa.cc

Anders Dereski, GIS/IT&I Technician, ext. 239
Email – adereski@wawa.cc

Volunteer Fire Department

Volunteer Fire Department
The Municipality of Wawa
40 Broadway Avenue
Wawa, ON P0S 1K0
Canada

Phone: 1-705-856-2244

Kevin Sabourin, Fire Chief, ext. 279
Email – ksabourin@wawa.cc

Municipal Airport

Municipal Airport
The Municipality of Wawa
27 Mission Road
Wawa, ON P0S 1K0
Canada

Phone: 1-705-856-2244
Fax: 1-705-856-1788

Airport Attendant, ext. 270

Municipal Marina

Municipal Marina
Bucks Marina
360 Superior St. (in the Mission)
Wawa, ON P0S 1K0
Canada
Open year round

Phone: 1-705-856-4488
Toll Free: 1-877-273-3319

Email: bradbuck@bucksmarina.com